Cam Peak

Cam Peak is my local dog-walking place, five minutes drive from where I live. I was recently dog-sitting my landlord’s gorgeous black Labradors Murphy and Jasper and took them for a romp round part of the Cotswold Way.

Views

208

215

The views of the countryside are truly amazing, it feels like you’re on top of the world. On a clear day you can see right out to the Brecon Beacons in Wales, it feels strange seeing the place I used to call home in the distance. . .

Spot the dogs!

218227

There are a few spots rich in wildflowers, one patch had dozens of pyramidal orchids, Anacamptis pyramidalis. I won’t be able to stay away in springtime when the wildflowers are at their prime!

Patch of Anacamptis pyramidalis

221

More views

226

209

Hope you enjoyed the photos 🙂

NaBloPoMo_2015

12 thoughts on “Cam Peak

  1. Delightful Becka! As you may have guessed, I am light years behind on blogging and more. There have been major computer issues (not all are yet resolved) and a few other things.

    It is such a joy to see your posts again. While I’m a total cat person, those hills are seriously inviting and I could walk there until I dropped. 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

