Floral Friday – Puya chilensis

This is a quick update for you all, as I haven’t posted anything for a month! The PGG study trip to Portugal was sensational, more amazing than I thought it would be. Since I returned to Wales life has been a whirlwind, I had a job offer to work in a dream garden which I have accepted! so I’ve been busy organising somewhere to live as well as coping with other problems which life throws at you.

I start my new job at the beginning of June which is very exciting! yet sad at the same time as I will be leaving my current job at NBGW early. I only have three weeks left so I’m going to enjoy the rest of my time here as much as I can. I have lots of lovely photos from my adventures which I’ll share soon – until then here’s a shot of a fabulous plant in flower in the Great Glasshouse at the moment, Puya chilensis from Chile. Isn’t it wonderful? Happy Friday! 😀

15 thoughts on “Floral Friday – Puya chilensis

  1. Stunning photo Becka! Felicitations on the new job and best wishes. It is so good to see you in my inbox and you have crossed my thoughts several times. We had a lovely visitor yesterday in our little village and it was one you might enjoy on the French blog. 😉 xx

    Like

    • Thank you Lea! Have settled into new job now, have also finished two more exams so looking forward to getting back into blogging again. Will be catching up on your posts soon 🙂 xx

      Like

  2. So good to see a post from you Becky! I am very pleased you enjoyed your trip to Portugal and wow! a dream garden job! Congratulations!! The Puya is beautiful. Best wishes, Clare 🙂

    Like

What are your thoughts?

