Unbelievable Bluebells

Today is the first time I’ve been out and about for what seems like forever. For the past week I’ve been off work with a nasty virus that went straight to my chest – not quite on the same scale as the bronchitis, stomach and eye infections I had this time last year however, thank god!

View of Ashridge Visitor Centre and Monument

IMG_2949

Shot of the tree canopy

IMG_2928

I visited the National Trust side of Ashridge, taking a short walk in the woods. I was overwhelmed by the bluebells, I’ve never seen them on a scale like that before. Masses and masses carpeted the ground, it was one shimmering haze of mauve in the sunlight. Their scent was even strong enough to penetrate through my snot-filled nose, the best tonic for an illness available – and it’s free!

Bluebells in Ashridge Woods

IMG_2862

IMG_2855

IMG_2867

IMG_2870

IMG_2865

IMG_2869

IMG_2875

IMG_2872

IMG_2880

The trees were gleaming a gorgeous lime-green, contrasting against the background of blue even more. I sat on a tree stump and spent a few moments just gazing in awe, soaking this sight up to stay in my mind forever. I know I won’t be seeing the bluebell woods at Ashridge again next year, it could be my first and last time seeing them. Hence why I took so many photos!

More favourite shots

IMG_2898

IMG_2890

IMG_2887

IMG_2882

IMG_2903

IMG_2901

IMG_2910

IMG_2908

IMG_2906

I hope you enjoy the shots of these beautiful, unbelievable bluebells. 🙂

Beautiful, Unbelievable Bluebells!

IMG_2959

IMG_2921

IMG_2926

IMG_2942

IMG_2936

IMG_2945

IMG_2960

11 thoughts on “Unbelievable Bluebells

  1. Wow Becky these are super duper photos! How wonderful to be able to walk through all of this! You keep wowing us and this is a massive one! 😊 I absolutely adore bluebells and “carpet” fits perfectly here, these are amazing, thank you. Ive thad/still got a virus of some sort and cant stop coughing. Its wearisome isnt it feeling like this. I do hope you recover completely very soon. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • I honestly couldn’t believe my eyes – I thought maybe my recent fever had caused me to hallucinate! There was hardly a soul around which made the atmosphere even more magical. I love bluebell time, it’s a highlight of the year for me! I’m very glad I’ve seen them at Ashridge this year. 😀
      Thank you for your lovely comment Christine, I hope you feel better soon. Illnesses drag you down when they hang around for too long. Take it easy! 🙂 xx

      Like

  2. Becka, I do hope you are well again soon! As for the photos, stunning as always and I really appreciate the close-ups of the Bluebells as I have never seen them up close and personal! 🙂 xx

    Like

What are your thoughts?

