More from Capel Manor

I couldn’t resist sharing some more photos from the gardens at Capel Manor College. These were taken yesterday, I couldn’t have asked for better weather! Enjoy 🙂

Magnolia stellata

Magnolia stellata

IMG_1098

IMG_1103 Crop

Beautiful daffodils

IMG_1106

IMG_1119

Berberis darwinii

IMG_1111

Salix (willow) catkins

IMG_1107

IMG_1108

View from inside the maze

IMG_1122

IMG_1127

IMG_1124

The Australian garden

IMG_1132

Forsythia x intermedia

IMG_1116

IMG_1117

Hyacinth

IMG_1128

Magnolia ‘Black Tulip’

IMG_1151

View from underneath the Prunus trees

IMG_1140

Cherry blossom (Prunus x yedoensis)

IMG_1139 Edit

IMG_1146

IMG_1144

IMG_1147

Prunus x yedoensis

5 thoughts on “More from Capel Manor

    • Thank you Lea, you’d be most welcome to join me! Ah if only I could paint, my brother is a fantastic artist however I don’t inherit any skills from him – I will have to make do with photography! x

      Like

      • You are too kind Becka! I don’t say I can paint, I just love to play with the oils and smearing them with a brush on canvas… :)x
        Gardens are also very inspirational for the writer and you certainly are that! :)x

        Like

What are your thoughts?

